June 19, 2017

Home » » 7 more post offices in State to have PSKs

7 more post offices in State to have PSKs

Written By Admin on Jun 19, 2017 | June 19, 2017

Seven new Post Office Passport Seva Kendras (POPSKs) will be opened in Andhra Pradesh following the success of the three POPSKs at Kadapa, Kurnool and Nellore, according to Regional Passport Officer N.L.P. Choudary.

The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) and the Department of Posts (DOP) had decided to utilise head post offices (HPO)/post offices as Post Office Passport Seva Kendra (POPSK) for delivery of passport-related services. The objective of this partnership is to extend passport-related services on a larger scale and to ensure wider area coverage.

The seven new POPSKs would be opened at Anantapur, Chittoor, Guntur, Krishna, Ongole, Rajamahendravaram, and Srikakulam in the second phase.

This would take the total number of POPSKs in Andhra Pradesh to 10.

Mr. Choudary said almost every district in the State would either have a PSK, PSLK or POPSK for the benefit of the passport applicants.
Share this article :

Post a Comment